Improve English
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Improve English

English learners from all over the world

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Hola! This is Nuria

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Nuria

Number of posts : 5
Registration date : 2006-03-20

Hola! This is Nuria Empty
PostSubject: Hola! This is Nuria   Hola! This is Nuria EmptySat 25 Mar à 4:05

Hola! from Spain.
I'll introduce myself. My name is Nuria, and I'm a 32 year old English-Spanish teacher in La Virgen del Camino, a little town in Leon, Spain, which is part of the French way to Santiago de Compostela ( a way of pilgrimage). I'm really glad that I found this website and met Sebastien -who I think is doing a great job, congratulaions-I like your idea a lot-. I discovered it when I was looking for podcasts to use in my English classes. Teaching English is my vocational profession (although I studied to be something else) and I just love it!. I teach English to students from 2 to 70 years old in a very dinamic way. I work at home, at a kindergarten , and as the official English teacher of my Town Hall I teach basic English to adults.
I always loved the English language and when I was 16 I went to live in the U.S.A. for a year as a foreign exchange student. And right now I'm the host mother of an Australian student. I think it's a great experience to share your everyday life with somebody from another country, and from here I encourage you to do it at some time in your life.
It's wonderful to find such a place like this to chat between friends from all around the world in English, the universal language . I'm delighted to see you can still find good staff on the net.
I hope to get to know all of you a little better and if you have any questions I'll be glad to answer them.
Let's keep in touch. My best wishes, Nuria.
Back to top Go down
sebastien
Admin
sebastien

Number of posts : 46